Tuesday, December 8, 2009

FIFA Names World Footballer of The Year 2009 Nominees

FIFA have named the 5 nominees for the FIFA World Footballer of The Year 2009, which will be presented on 21st December 2009 in Zurich, Switzerland. The nominees in alphabetical order are:

Andreas Iniesta
Barcelona FC & Spain

Real Madrid & Brazil

Lionel Messi
Barcelona FC & Argentina
Midfielder/ Forward

Cristiano Ronaldo
Real Madrid & Portugal
Midfielder/ Forward

Xavi Hernandez
Barcelona FC & Spain

Clearly, it is dominated by two teams from La Liga and this shows that most of the great players are in the La Liga. Lionel Messi is the frontrunner for the award after winning the Ballon d'Or and his Barca team mate , Xavi Hernandez is a close second

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment here

Ads by Nuffnang